Your browser does not support script
Asiamet Resources Limited



Show printable version of 'Asiamet Broker Warrants Exercised' in a New Window

 Mon May 8, 2017
Asiamet Broker Warrants Exercised

 Asiamet Resources Limited ("ARS" or the "Company") reports that VSA Capital Limited, holder of 308,333 broker warrants exercisable at C$0.05 until expiry on June 1, 2017 ("Broker Warrants"), delivered notice of exercise on May 4, 2017.

Application has been made for the 308,333 common shares to be issued pursuant to the exercise of the Broker Warrants ("Broker Shares") to be admitted to trading on AIM ("Admission"). It is expected that Admission to AIM will become effective and dealings in the Broker Shares will commence on or around May 11, 2017.

Asiamet now has the following warrants on issue:
  • 1,708,746 C$0.12 warrants expiring 13 May 2017
  • 5,108,333 C$0.05 warrants expiring 1 June 2017
  • 1,874,364 C$0.05 warrants expiring 5 November 2017
  • 2,147,581 C$0.06 warrants expiring 26 April 2018
  • 3,533,747 C$0.10 warrants expiring 13 April 2019
  • 3,475,652 C$0.05warrants expiring December 23, 2018
The total number of common shares outstanding after completion of the issue of the Broker Shares will increase from 709,937,636 to 710,245,969.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Peter Bird, Managing Director and CEO

For further information, please contact:

-Ends-

Peter Bird
Deputy Chairman and CEO, Asiamet Resources Limited
Telephone: +61 3 8644 1300
Email: peter.bird@asiametresources.com

Tony Manini
Executive Chairman, Asiamet Resources Limited
Telephone: +61 3 8644 1300
Email: tony.manini@asiametresources.com

FlowComms Limited
Sasha Sethi
Telephone: +44 (0) 7891 677 441
Email: Sasha@flowcomms.com

Asiamet Resources Nominated Adviser
RFC Ambrian Limited
Andrew Thomson / Stephen Allen
Telephone: +61 8 9480 2500
Email: Andrew.Thomson@rfcambrian.com / Stephen.Allen@rfcambrian.com

VSA Capital Limited
Andrew Raca / Justin McKeegan
Telephone: +44 20 3005 5004 / +44 20 3005 5009
Email: araca@vsacapital.com

Optiva Securities Limited
Christian Dennis
Telephone: +44 20 3137 1903
Email: Christian.Dennis@optivasecurities.com
File: http://www.asiametresources.com/i/pdf/2017-05-08-NR.pdf
 380 KB, approx. 1 minute, 12 seconds at 56.6Kbps
 
 

You can view the Next Press Releases item: Tue May 9, 2017, Asiamet Resources Sells Jelai Project and Updates on Beutong IUP Conversion

You can view the Previous Press Releases item: Fri May 5, 2017, Application for Admission of Shares

You can return to the main Press Releases page, or press the Back button on your browser.