Asiamet Shareholder Meeting Approves all Resolutions

Asiamet Resources Limited ("ARS" or the "Company") is pleased to announce that its shareholders voted in favour of all resolutions brought before them at the Company's Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders held June 30, 2016 (the "AGM") in Vancouver. 

All existing directors Peter Pollard, Tony Manini, Faldi Ismail, Stephen Hughes and Raynard von Hahn were re-elected as directors of the Company. The size of the board is set at six with one casual vacancy to be filled by the Board of Directors when it determines appropriate. The shareholders approved that the non-management members of the Board of Directors of the Company be paid an annual fee of US$12,000, and that the Board of Directors are authorized to fix the commencement date of that fee.

Also at the AGM, Ernst & Young LLP were appointed as the Company's auditors for the 2016 fiscal year, and the stock option plan was renewed.


Tony Manini, Deputy Chairman and CEO

For further information please contact: 


Tony Manini
Deputy Chairman and CEO, Asiamet Resources Limited
Telephone: +61 3 8644 1300
Email: [email protected]

FlowComms Limited
Sasha Sethi
Telephone: +44 (0) 7891 677 441
Email: [email protected] / [email protected]

Asiamet Resources Nominated Adviser
RFC Ambrian Limited
Andrew Thomson / Oliver Morse
Telephone: +61 8 9480 2500
Email: [email protected] / [email protected] 

VSA Capital Limited
Andrew Raca / Justin McKeegan
Telephone: +44 20 3005 5004 / +44 20 3005 5009
Email: [email protected]

Optiva Securities Limited
Christian Dennis 
Telephone: +44 20 3137 1903
Email: [email protected]

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.